leonardo 2017 НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ АРХИТЕКТУРЫ
About вiennale

Minsk has already become a traditional place of creative contacts for young talented architects from many countries of the world. "Leonardo" gives all participants the opportunity for friendly professional communication, information exchange, networking, and summing up.
Minsk International Biennale of Young Architects "LEONARDO" is held within the framework of the National Festival of Architecture. Today, "Leonardo" pours out into the architectural movement and becomes an integral part of the professional architectural community. The Biennale has become very popular not only in the CIS, but also in Central and Eastern Europe. More than 300 works from 28 countries of Europe and Asia participate in the competitions: Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, Kyrgyzstan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Uzbekistan, Armenia, Tajikistan, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Macedonia, Hungary, Slovakia, Finland, Austria , Slovenia, Germany, Holland, Czech Republic, Israel, Turkey, Serbia, Spain, Greece, China, etc.
 The Biennale was first organized in 2005. In 2009, the Biennale was held for the first time under the auspices of the International Union of Architects and included countries I and II of the ISA Regions.

Goals and objectives of the Biennale:

Familiarization of the general public of the Republic of Belarus and other countries with the works of young architects of national creative architectural unions (sections), members of the International Union of Architects (ISA);
Increase their professional level for occupying design and research activities in the field of architecture, urban planning and architectural design;
Definition of perspective directions of development of modern architecture and town-planning;
Popularization of creative achievements of young architects;
Expansion and strengthening of cultural, creative and humanitarian ties between creative youth in the CIS countries, Europe, Asia and other continents;
 The founder of the Biennale is the public association "Belarusian Union of Architects" with the support of:

Ministry of Architecture and Construction of the Republic of Belarus;
Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus;
Minsk City Executive Committee;
International Union of Architects (ISA);
International Association of Architects' Unions (MASA).

leonardo 2017
О биеннале

Минск стал уже традиционным местом творческих контактов молодых талантливых архитекторов многих стран мира. “Леонардо” дает всем участникам возможность для дружеского профессионального общения, обмена информацией, налаживания контактов, и подведения итогов.
Минский Международный биеннале молодых архитекторов «ЛЕОНАРДО» проходит  в рамках Национального фестиваля архитектуры . Сегодня “Леонардо” выливается в архитектурное движение и становится неотъемлемой частью профессионального архитектурного сообщества. Биеннале стал очень популярным не только в СНГ, но и странах Центральной и Восточной Европы. В конкурсах участвует более 300 работ из 28 стран Европы и Азии: Беларусь, Россия, Украина, Кыргызстан, Азербайджан, Казахстан, Молдова, Узбекистан, Армения, Таджикистан, Грузия, Латвия, Литва, Польша, Македония, Венгрия, Словакия, Финляндия, Австрия, Словения, Германия, Голландия, Чехия, Израиль, Турция, Сербия, Испания, Греция, Китай и др.
 Биеннале впервые был организован в 2005 году. В 2009 году биеннале прошел впервые под эгидой Международного Союза архитекторов и включал страны I и II Регионов МСА.

Цели и задачи биеннале:

  • ознакомление широкой общественности Республики Беларусь и других стран с работами молодых архитекторов национальных творческих архитектурных союзов (секций), входящих в Международный Союз архитекторов (МСА);
  • повышение их профессионального уровня для занятий проектной и исследовательской деятельностью в области архитектуры, градостроительства и архитектурного дизайна;
  • определение перспективных направлений развития современной архитектуры и градостроительства;
  • популяризация творческих достижений молодых архитекторов;
  • расширение и укрепление культурных, творческих и гуманитарных связей между творческой молодежью  в странах СНГ, Европы, Азии и других континентов;

 Учредителем  Биеннале является общественное объединение «Белорусский союз архитекторов» при поддержке:

  • Министерства архитектуры и строительства Республики Беларусь;
  • Министерства культуры Республики Беларусь;
  • ​Минского городского исполнительного комитета;
  • Международного союза архитекторов (МСА);
  • Международной ассоциации союзов архитекторов (МАСА).